Job Joys

I recently started working again after spending six months unemployed. The weeks and even months leading up to now have not always been easy and I have been frustrated with myself for worrying about money and income.

Despite not having a regular income, the past six months have actually undoubtedly been very prosperous for me.  I was fortunate enough to live in Barcelona where friends and family and my other half visited me. I lived in Tenerife for a month learning Spanish and made new friends.  I went to two music festivals and got to see some of my favourite music artists.

Louise.L.Hay says that there is an ‘inexhaustible supply in the universe’ and when you are ‘grateful for what you do have, you will find that it increases.’ This could not be more true for me. I was always grateful when my parents and my grandmother generously gave me money, which led to them giving me more money.  When my other half came over to Barcelona and paid for everything, I was so appreciative and knew that it was because he loved me and wanted to share his money with me as I would with him.

Now I have a job, and I am very happy with where I am. Because I am happy I am good at my work, and because I am good at my work I believe it will lead to even better opportunities.

I am grateful for my bosses who are so nice and are already showing me how they believe in me and want me to be a part of their business.

I am grateful for my co-workers who have all been so helpful and welcoming since I joined them.

I am grateful for the customers who are extremely generous in tipping and allow me to be more prosperous.

I am very happy that my piggy bank is filling up with money, and I am excited to enjoy that money with my friends and family like they have done with me.

Leave a comment